Community groups

Community groups

Much of the following information was found using our local knowledge, or by kind local people passing information to us by email. In addition, particular thanks go to:

The Voluntary Action Islington directory

Camden Council’s community index

Islington Council’s directory of local services

Any errors or omissions are entirely our fault though!

This is an ongoing project so we’ll be updating the list regularly. If you know of any groups or organisations we should add to the list, please email their details to us at info@kccp.org.uk. Eventually we hope to turn this list into much more of a wiki directory where organisations can enter and edit their own details should they wish to.

This is all part of a project called ‘KX Community – it’s all about you’.

We’ve produced a Googlemap of this list which you can find by clicking here.

The project is funded by staff donations via the Community Challenge initiative at E C Harris whose UK HQ is in King’s Cross. Thankyou!

 

Barnsbury Living http://barnsburyliving.wordpress.com/
Battlebridge Communal Garden http://battlebridgegarden.ning.com/ branwynbach@googlemail.com
Bemerton Villages Tenant Management Organisation
bemertonvillages@btconnect.com
British Trust for Conservation Volunteers http://www2.btcv.org.uk/display/btcv_london London@btcv.org.uk
Cally Resource Centre http://teamcally.org.uk/cally-resource-centre/
Calthorpe Project http://www.calthorpeproject.org.uk/ calthorpe@green-fingers.co.uk
Camden Canals Assn (The Tarporley) http://www.camdencanals.org.uk enquiries@camdencanals.org
Camden Chinese Community Centre http://www.camdenccc.co.uk/ info@camdenccc.co.uk
Camden Garden Centre http://www.camdengardencentre.co.uk/ sales@camdengardencentre.co.uk
Camden Town Shed http://www.camdentownshed.org/ mike@camdentownshed.org
Camley Street Natural Park

Copenhagen Youth Project http://www.cyproject.org info@cyproject.org
Culpeper Community Gardens http://www.culpeper.org.uk/ info@culpeper.org.uk
Elm Village Tenants and Residents Association http://www.evtra.org.uk/
Food for All http://www.ecogarden.org.uk foodforalluk@aol.com
Friends of Argyle Square
info@friendsofargylesquare.org.uk
Friends of Edward Square
greenspace@islington.gov.uk
Global Generation http://www.globalgeneration.org.uk/ generate@globalgeneration.org.uk
Go London

Groundwork Camden & Islington http://london.groundwork.org.uk NL@groundwork.org.uk
Half Moon Crescent Community Centre
richard@halfmoon49.freeserve.co.uk
Hugh Cubitt Community Centre

King’s Cross Community Projects http://www.kccp.org.uk sophie@kccp.org.uk
King’s Cross Development Forum http://kxdf.wordpress.com/ kxdf@antelope.org.uk
King’s Cross Railway Lands Group http://www.kxrlg.org.uk m.edwards@ucl.ac.uk
King’s Cross Neighbourhood Centre
kcbneigh@aol.com
Kings Cross & Brunswick Neighbourhood Association http://www.active4lifecentre.com/ kcbna@aol.com
Lumen Centre http://www.lumenurc.org.uk/ info@lumenurc.org.uk
Maiden Lane Community Centre http://www.maidenlanecommunitycentre.org/ officemlcc@yahoo.co.uk
Marchmont Association http://www.marchmontassociation.org.uk ideas@marchmontassociation.org.uk
New Horizon Youth Centre http://www.nhyouthcentre.org.uk/ info@nhyouthcentre.org.uk
OneKX http://www.onekx.org.uk/ david.jackson@oneKX.org.uk
Peel Institute http://www.peelinstitute.org.uk/ admin@peelinstitute.org.uk
Somers Town Community Association http://www.somerstown.org.uk somerstown@btinternet.com
Team Cally http://teamcally.org.uk/ bvmoteamcally@btconnect.com
The Old Laundry barnsburyliving.wordpress.com
Thornhill Bridge Community Gardeners

York Way Court Community Centre

Leave a Reply